**Ballot Style G-01** 

## OFFICIAL BALLOT **GENERAL ELECTION** ST. JOHNS COUNTY, FLORIDA **NOVEMBER 7, 2000**

TO VOTE, COMPLETE THE ARROW(S) 🖛 🔳 POINTING TO YOUR CHOICE(S), LIKE THIS: 🖛

## INSTRUCTIONS CONGRESSIONAL COUNTY a. TO VOTE FOR a candidate CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT **UNITED STATES SENATOR** whose name is printed on the (Vote for One) (Vote for One) complete the CHERYL STRICKLAND BILL McCOLLUM pointing to the candidate for whom you desire to vote. TO VOTE FOR a candidate whose CYNTHIA BOYD GARRIS BILL NELSON name is not printed on the ballot, write the candidate's name JOE SIMONETTA SHERIFF JOEL DECKARD (Vote for One) in the blank space provided for that purpose and complete the WILLIE LOGAN NEIL PERRY arrow. b. Mark only with pen or No. 2 pencil. No Red Ink. RON STAFFORD ANDY MARTIN DARRELL L. McCORMICK MEMBER, BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSION DISTRICT 1 **ELECTORS FOR PRESIDENT** AND VICE-PRESIDENT REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS FOURTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for One) (A vote for the candidates will (Vote for One) actually be a vote for their electors) NICHOLAS M. MEISZER (Vote for Group) DUTCH REGISTER ANDER CHENSHAW REPUBLICAN GEORGE W. BUSH, President DICK CHENEY, Vice-President TOM SULLIVAN MEMBER, DEBORAH KATZ PUESCHEL BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSION DEMOCRATIC DISTRICT 3 AL GORE, President JOE LIEBERMAN, Vice:President (Vote for One) LIBERTARIAN PARTY OF FLORIDA MARC JACALONE STATE HARRY BROWNE, President ART OLIVIER, Vice President MARILYN WILES TREASURER AND INSURANCE COMMISSIONER THE GREEN PARTY OF FLORIDA, INC. MEMBER, BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSION DISTRICT 5 (Vote for One) RALPH NADER, President WINONA LaDUKE, Vice President TOM GALLAGHER (REPUBLICAN) JOHN COSGROVE (DEMOCRAT) FLORIDA SOCIALIST WORKERS PARTY (Vote for One) JAMES HARRIS, President MARGARET TROWE, Vice-President JIM BRYANT COMMISSIONER OF EDUCATION (Vote for One) KAREN LEWIS NATURAL LAW PARTY OF FLORIDA CHARLIE CRIST JOHN HAGELIN, President NAT GOLDHABER, Vice-President **NONPARTISAN** GEORGE H. SHELDON **REFORM PARTY** MEMBER, ST. AUGUSTINE-ST. JOHNS PAT BUCHANAN, President VASSILIA GAZETAS COUNTY AIRPORT AUTHORITY BOARD, EZOLA FOSTER, Vice-President **GROUP 4** SOCIALIST PARTY OF FLORIDA (Vote for One) DAVID McREYNOLDS, President MARY CAL HOLLIS, Vice-President **LEGISLATIVE** BARBARA BOSANKO STATE REPRESENTATIVE CONSTITUTION PARTY OF FLORIDA JAMES "CARL" DAVIS, SR. TWENTIETH HOUSE DISTRICT (Vote for One) HOWARD PHILLIPS, President J. CURTIS FRAZIER, Vice-President MEMBER, ST. AUGUSTINE-ST. JOHNS COUNTY AIRPORT AUTHORITY BOARD, KAREN STERN **WORKERS WORLD PARTY GROUP 5** CA MOOREHEAD, President DOUG WILES (Vote for One) GLORIA LA RIVA, Vice-President JOSEPH A. CIRIELLO WRITE-IN MALCOLM W. KINGSLEY FOR PRESIDENT FOR VICE-PRESIDENT CONTINUE VOTING ON BACK

## NO. 2 **NONPARTISAN JUDICIAL** NONPARTISAN CONTINUED CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE JUSTICE OF SUPREME COURT COMMISSIONER, ANASTASIA MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT OF REFERENDUM Shall Justice R. FRED LEWIS of (Implementing Article V, ST. JOHNS COUNTY, SEAT 3 the Supreme Court be retained in (Vote for One) Section 10) ROBERT E. "BOB" HENDREN office? LOCAL OPTION FOR ROBERT W. McCLINTOCK **SELECTION OF CIRCUIT JUDGES** YES Shall the method of selecting cir-NO COMMISSIONER, ST. AUGUSTINE PORT, cuit court judges in the seventh judicial circuit be changed from WATERWAY AND BEACH DISTRICT, **GROUP 2** Justice BARBARA Shall (Vote for One) election by a vote of the people to PARIENTE of the Supreme Court selection by the judicial nominat-BARRY BENJAMIN be retained in office? ing commission and appointment CARL BLOW YES by the Governor with subsequent terms determined by a retention CITY OF vote of the people? ST. AUGUSTINE Shall Justice PEGGY A. QUINCE YES of the Supreme Court be retained CITY COMMISSION, SEAT 1 (Vote for One) in office? NO SUSAN M. BURK NO. 3 YES **COUNTY COURT JUDGE** MICHAEL J. CIRILLO NO REFERENDUM DISTRICT COURT OF APPEAL CITY COMMISSION, SEAT 2 (Implementing Article V, (Vote for One) Shall Judge EMERSON R. THOMPSON, JR. of the 5th Section 10) **LOCAL OPTION FOR ROGER JOLLEY** District Court of Appeal be **SELECTION OF COUNTY JUDGES BILL LENNON** retained in office? Shall the method of selecting county court judges in St. Johns MAYOR (Vote for One) YES County be changed from election MARK ALEXANDER by a vote of the people to selec-NO tion by the judicial nominating SUSAN M. BURK PROPOSED CONSTITUTIONAL commission and appointment by AMENDMENTS AND OTHER BILL LENNON the Governor with subsequent **PUBLIC MEASURES** terms determined by a retention To vote on a Constitutional Amendment vote of the people? or other public measure, complete the arrow next to either YES or NO. YES NO NO. 1 CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT **ARTICLE X, SECTION 19** (Initiative) **FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION** INITIATIVE FOR STATEWIDE HIGH END OF SPEED MONORAIL, FIXED BALLOT **GUIDEWAY OR MAGNETIC LEVITATION SYSTEM** To reduce traffic and increase travel alternatives, this amendment provides for development of a high speed monorail, fixed guideway or magnetic levitation system linking Florida's five largest urban areas and providing for access to existing air and ground transportation facilities and services by directing the state and/or state authorized private entity to implement the financing, acquisition of right-ofway, design, construction and operation of the system, with construction beginning by November

1, 2003.

YES for Approval
NO for Rejection